Skip to content


The best players of TOP 14 will be featured during "La Nuit du Rugby"

For its 16th edition, Rugby Night will welcome the big rugby family on Monday 25 November 2019 on Canal + from Olympia in Paris to celebrate the best players, players, staffs and referees of the world's number one rugby league.

On the occasion of this ceremony presented by Isabelle Ithurburu, 12 trophies will be awarded to honour those who make the French rugby championship a reference. Astrid Bard and Guilhem Garrigues will collect the impressions of the championship stars as soon as they arrive on the red carpet at the entrance to the mythical venue.

For the first time in the history of Rugby Night, the trophy for best French player at the Rugby World Cup will be awarded, while the trophy for best female player will now be awarded to the best international.


Best player in TOP 14 (player vote), in association with Orange:

  • Antoine DUPONT (Stade Toulousain Rugby)
  • Cheslin KOLBE (Stade Toulousain Rugby)
  • Damian PENAUD (ASM Clermont Auvergne)

Revelation (player vote), in association with Andros:

  • Pierre-Louis BARASSI (Lyon Olympique Universitaire Rugby)
  • Louis CARBONEL (Rugby Club Toulonnais)
  • Baptiste DELAPORTE (Olympic Castles)

Best French international player (player vote), in association with Canal + and Tissot:

  • Antoine DUPONT (Stade Toulousain Rugby)
  • Arthur ITURRIA (ASM Clermont Auvergne)
  • Damian PENAUD (ASM Clermont Auvergne)

 Best French international player (player vote):

  •  Pauline BOURDON (Association Sportive Bayonnaise)
  • Céline FERER (Stade Toulousain Rugby)
  • Romane MENAGER (Montpellier Rugby Club)

Best referee (vote of players, coaches and referees), in association with La Poste:

  •  Jérôme GARCES
  • Pascal GAUZERE
  • Romain POITE

Best TOP 14 staff (coach vote), in association with GMF:

  • ASM Clermont Auvergne
  • Lyon University Olympic University Rugby
  • Stade Toulousain Rugby

Top TOP 14 player at the World Cup (general public vote), in association with Société Générale:

  • Cheslin KOLBE (Stade Toulousain Rugby)
  • Damian PENAUD (ASM Clermont Auvergne)
  • Semi RADRADRA (Union Bordeaux-Bègles)

 Best try (live public vote during the ceremony):

  •  Cheslin KOLBE (Stade Toulousain Rugby) - D24
  • Arthur RETIERE (Stade Rochelais) - Dam
  • Watisoni VOTU (Paloise Béarn Pyrenees Section) - D23

 Fair play (general public vote), in association with Land Rover:

  •  Piula FAASALELE (Stade Toulousain Rugby) - D5
  • Jérôme KAINO (Stade Toulousain Rugby) - Final
  • Peceli YATO (ASM Clermont Auvergne) - D24

 Better public - All clubs are named (general public vote)
Rendez-vous on Monday, November 25 from 7:30 pm live on Canal+ to follow this 16th Rugby Night.